A paragraph on yourself

It is great to find sometime to be back on this space.Life is hectic and I am fighting it out.In one of the introductory lectures on WAC(Written analysis of cases) we were supposed to write a paragraph on ourselves without mentioning the trivial details like home town, graduation college, academic record etc. In fact it was bringing out  some aspect of yourself in a different and probably a creative way.It is an interesting exercise that one must undertake for fun.Here is my entry which had to be done in 10 minutes.I am happy that for writing out this I did not had to think much and the flow came naturally.Here is my entry on the same.

                       I have always loved the window seat on a train right from my childhood. I have taken many train journeys with my nose in between the bars of the window, eyes on the parallel rails and cool breeze blowing past me.One of the favourite past times being counting the number of stations that the train stopped at. However, till date the train journeys from Howrah to Tata  incite the same emotions as a kid for there are plenty of football fields on the route and the very sight of one made me jump. Football has been a part of my life since childhood. It has been the source of inspiration , a reward which has made me conquer all the obstacles in life.When I was a kid, mom used to make me do my homework on the pretext that I would be allowed the play football once I completed my homework.Soon this award system went into my system and I started rewarding myself by working hard and football as a treat.The same habit has made me sail through my graduation and it is there still.I have learnt leadership, perseverance, patience, cooperation, teamwork, ethics, organization, concentration, and many more attributes from football. But my greatest learning from the game has been that on friendship.I have always been a great friend and have a plenty of good friends and of all of them the ones i made playing football are still the closest to the heart.I treasure that feeling when I get so engrossed in what i am doing that nothing else matters at the moment.My times on the field have been like this. Often after a game of football , lying on the ground , looking up at the stars I have found peace, a connection to eternity. Life at a B school is tough and sometimes in the evening while returning from classes I too have the urge of sleeping but then there is some invisible force which drives me to the field.I have always been the one who has a pair of studs in his bag.I have drawn my strength from the game and  have lived my days on a day to day basis and i hope with every passing day I keep drawing the strength, the hope to move on.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jyoti says:

    Beautifully written prose on self.. I love the way you begin with your fond childhood memories.. I too remember putting my nose between the rails..

    1. 1endofanera says:

      Ya , a great feeling sometimes to write out what you feel

Leave a Reply

