One liners

I am a great fan of one liners, so much so that i have a separate tag for them on gmail. Was thinking of posting a few here from time to time , as of now the number reads 236 . So here are a few enjoy.

 

“The most beautiful adventures are not those we go to seek.”

When people ask me if I went to film school I tell them, ‘no, I went to films.’ — Quentin Tarantino

To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist that’s all.  Oscar Wilde

Love, they say, enslaves and passion is a demon and many have been lost for love. I know this is true, but I know too that without love we grope the tunnels of our lives and never see the sun. When I fell in love it was as though I looked into a mirror for the first time and saw myself. I lifted my hand in bewilderment and felt my cheeks, my neck. This was me. And when I had looked at myself and grown accustomed to who I was, I was not afraid to hate parts of me because I wanted to be worthy of the mirror bearer.

I love you not only for what you are, but for what I am when I am with you. I love you not only for what you have made of yourself, but for what you are making of me. I love you for the part of me that you bring out.

There comes a time when you have to stand up and shout:This is me damn it !I look thw way I look , I think the way I think , feel the way I feel, love the way I love, I am a whole complex package take me or leave me –Accept me or walk away…do not try make me feel like less of a person , just because I don’t fit your idea of who I should be and Don’t try to change me to fit your mold . If I need to change I alone will make the decision.

Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life. Because almost everything — all external expectations, all pride, all fear of embarrassment or failure — these things just fall away in the face of death, leaving only what is truly important. Remembering that you are going to die is the best way I know to avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose. You are already naked. There is no reason not to follow your heart.- Steve jobs

All I do is act on my passions and they call it sin.All I do is tell the truth and they call me a hypocrite.All I feel is pain and sorrow and they call it love.All I do is pour my heart out to empty pages and they call it poetry.-Benito Behar

We shall not cease from exploration, and the end of all our exploring will be to arrive where we started, and know the place for the first time. – T.S. Eliot…

“Maybe the greatest challenge now is to find a way to keep independence while also committing ourselves to the ties that bind people, families, and ultimately societies together.”

The changes in our life must come from the impossibility to live otherwise than according to the demands of our conscience…not from our mental resolution to try a new form of life.

Believe nothing, no matter where you read it, or who said it, no matter if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense. – Buddha

There are moments when one feels free from one’s own identification with human limitations and inadequacies. At such moments one imagines that one stands on some spot of a small planet, gazing in amazement at the cold yet profoundly moving beauty of the eternal, the unfathomable; life and death flow into one, and there is neither evolution nor destiny; only Being. – Albert Einstein

“Happiness does not come from having much, but from being attached to little.”

 

Leave a Reply

