Peace- Travel Story-5

10628481_501535499983260_6757862203561382675_n

This is during my 3rd trip to Leh . This was one solo ride and clicked close to Pangong Lake.

“While his grandmother cooked maggi and tea for me , I took this kid for a ride on the road that connects Pangong Lake. It may have made or not made his day but his smile did make mine. I saw a small hand made toy that he was contented to play with i just a pull over to protect from the cold. His life for 7 months was in a tent house on a desolate road and family members and the mountains his only friends. His life was simple and complex at the same time. Left me with mixed feelings wondering how amazing this world was while many travel to find peace , for some peace finds them “

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. andysmerdon says:

    “for some, peace finds them” – awesome line and observation. Thanks for sharing – love the Enfield 🙂

    1. 1endofanera says:

      Thanks Andy , it is a Royal Enfield thing 🙂

  2. andysmerdon says:

    haha – indeed 🙂 peace often finds me out on a country road

  3. milliethom says:

    People who live simply all their lives are usually the ones most content with their lives.

  4. L. M. B. says:

    One day … when I win the lottery? 😦

  5. Beautiful such peace and so happy to see this child. I hope I could be like this away from the mad life that I live in. So lovely the pic is.

Leave a Reply

