Nilgiri Mountain Railway

2

I wish to be a kid again

Wish for a day when

I feel like blowing bubbles

Just for the sheer joy of seeing them

Float into the sky

Carrying my dream towards the heaven

Little colored bundles of joy

 

Note: Clicked this one during the ooty toy train ride

42 Comments Add yours

  1. We will always remember that Ooty Toy Train ride.
    Nowadays in Mumbai Malls, they have started these Toy trains or Buses, where for a Fee, you can sit in them and it takes you, round the entire floor of the Mall. Only thing is that, they do not allow adults to sit it, except if with Baby.

    1. It was great this time of the year. Thanks for dropping by

      1. What ? Did you hear that Hindi Song, “Rail Gaadi, Rail Gaadi”. By Kishore Kumar. Its so beautiful.

      2. I am a big Kishore da fan ., ek raasta hai jindagi – kishore da, the blog derives its name from the song

      3. Ever Green Meaningful Songs, never die out.

      4. Yes, see Bob Dylan got the award …

  2. Wendy says:

    I still enjoy those bubbles! Thanks for following my blog and I look forward to reading more of your adventures..

    1. Thank you for the follow back, i loved your post on Varanasi, looking forward to read more

      1. Wendy says:

        You’re welcome for the follow back .. I suspect you have confused me with another blogger.. I’ve not posted on Varanasi.. haha – no problem though. Enjoy the rest of your day! x

      2. Oh , yes , but great blog

      3. Wendy says:

        Thanks very much, I appreciate it! x

  3. mywords331 says:

    Nice post and though I have not experienced any toy train yet but will like to.

    1. please try this if you travel to ooti

  4. Indrani says:

    I haven’t done this yet. 😦
    Nice poem.

    1. Do it , i will soon write a post on what not to do at OOty , this will feature

  5. Atulmaharaj says:

    I’m yet to travel on this toy train ! Hoping to hop on soon. Wonderful read 🙂

    1. It will be fun, try it

  6. buddy71 says:

    Love the pic but as a child I can remember just wanting to be an adult. Lol

    1. Ha ha, as an adult do you feel to be a kid again ?

      1. buddy71 says:

        No not really

  7. That’s such a cute darling in there, she looks adorable… great shot Abhinav!! An IITian can capture this beauty and link with touchy poetry? That’s superb to know 🙂

  8. Ya so true wish we could be kids and such a beautiful picture. 👍

  9. vyasr says:

    Nostalgic..lovely post ! 🙂

    1. Thanks, why nostalgic ?

  10. Same feeling. I wish to be a kid again. :’)

    1. I know, i too share your feeling

  11. matheikal says:

    If only we could retain the childlikeness.

  12. marianbeaman says:

    Thank you for following my blog today!

  13. SheryL♥ says:

    Hi! Thanks a lot for the follow!
    Great blog! 🙂

      1. SheryL♥ says:

        You’re welcome!

  14. Nam H Nguyen says:

    My only dilemman is what does this got to do with the mountain railway?
    I think your poem is awesome! There’s a real sweet childish element to it.
    Love the bubbles to heaven couplet!

    1. The picture is from the Nilgiris railway and it is called as the mountain railway so i used the term. Thanks for liking it.

Leave a Reply

